Sathya Sai International Organization New Appointments

Dear Brothers and Sisters,

Om Sri Sai Ram.
Greetings of love to all of you.

By the grace and blessings of Bhagawan Sri Sathya Sai Baba, the Sathya Sai International Organization had uplifting and productive meetings and presentations in Prasanthi Nilayam during Gurupurnima. We received positive feedback from many of the officers. In view of the great enthusiasm and dedication of the leaders and devotees to go forward in the divine mission, as per their recommendations we made important changes in the administration of the Sathya Sai international Orga- nization as follows:

Zonal Chair and Central Coordinators:

Mr. Valery Voshchinin is appointed as Zonal Chair of Zone 8 comprising of Azerbaijan, Armenia, Byelorussia, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrghyzstan, Moldova, Russia, Tagzhikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan and Ukraine.

Mr. Amar Karki is appointed as central coordina- tor covering the countries of Sri Lanka, Bhutan, Nepal, Bangladesh, Pakistan and Afghanistan. Sri Lanka is now included in Zone 4.

Mr. Billy Fong is appointed as central coordinator for Malaysia, Singapore, Indonesia, Myanmar and Brunei.

Dr. Gautam Tewari is appointed as central coordina- tor for the West Indies.

The Prasanthi Council is reconstituted and the pres- ent members are:

Ms. Marianne Meyer
Dr. Art Ong Jumsai
Dr. William Harvey
Mr. Leonardo Gutter
Dr. Narendranath Reddy


• International Sathya Sai Youth Committee – Inter- national coordinator, Mr. Shivendra Kumar

• International Disaster Relief Committee – Co- chairs Dr. John Behner and Dr. Jack Feely.

• Information Technology Committee – Chair, Dr.

Venkat Sadanand
Hospitality committee – Co-chairs Mr. Harshad Pa- tel and Mr. Rohan Balasuriya

We pray and trust that with the continued dedication of the officers and with Swami’s blessings and guidance His mission will continue to move forward in leaps and bounds.

Jai Sai Ram.
With loving regards,

Mr. Gary Belz
Chairman, Sri Sathya Sai World Foundation

Dr. Narendranath Reddy, Chairman, Prasanthi Council

Leave a Reply